2011 Amish Quilt Shop Hop Blocks, Part 3

Here are the rest of the blocks. Notice that all the blocks have border strips. This will be such a help when I square them up to 12 1/2″. I won’t have to worry about cutting off any points when I trim them.

IMG_3314

IMG_3317

IMG_3319

So, the blocks are all done. Now it’s time to start on the finishing kit. I can’t wait, I love putting the quilt blocks together and see how the quilt is going to look. It’s always better than the picture on the pattern or the picture I had in my mind.

Here is the finishing kit.

2011 Flying Hopscotch kit

It came with a Flying Geese Ruler…a new tool! Love it!

Leave a Reply

