Ready for the Finishing Kit

Now that all the blocks for the 2011 Amish Shop Hop quilt are completed it’s time to start on the finishing kit.

IMG_3264

I keep completed blocks for each project in unused pizza boxes.

IMG_3289

Everything is cut out and ready to go. It took awhile. I had a slight problem cutting out the large setting triangles.

IMG_3267

I didn’t have a ruler long enough. So I carefully and accurately used 2 rulers and the grid on my cutting mat to cut out these triangles. I won’t know how accurately I cut them until I piece them into the quilt. I’ll keep you updated.

IMG_3294

I keep a tally to make sure that I’ve cut out the correct number of strips and squares. Now it’s time to start piecing.

Leave a Reply

