My 4 Legged Running Partner

One of my favorite running partners is my 8 month old puppy, Daisy.

IMG_3259

She’s a great pace partner. She runs right beside me.

100MEDIA$IMAG0046

Looking around and taking in the scenery.

100MEDIA$IMAG0047

But she keeps pace right with me.

100MEDIA$IMAG0048

Every now and then she nuzzles my hand with her nose while we’re running. It’s the sweetest thing. We’ll be running along and all of a sudden I feel this cold little nose touch my hand. I look down and she’s looking up at me with this happy expression on her face.

This is our first English Shepherd so I don’t know if it’s an English Shepherd thing or if it’s just Daisy’s personality. I take it as her way of encouraging me, “Keep going, you’re doing great!”

I’m just glad to have such a great, always ready and always willing running partner.

100MEDIA$IMAG0050

Thanks Daisy for another great run!

Leave a Reply

