Hilton Head Island

My family and I recently had the pleasure of going on VACATION! For the past 5 years we have gone to Hilton Head Island, SC. We’ve stayed at the same villa for the past 4 years and it has worked well for our family.

If we are not bicycling, canoeing or at the beach…we are hanging out on the back deck that overlooks the lagoon.

Where's Jared

From left to right is my daughter Rachel, my daughter-in-law Katie, me, my husband Roger and my son…

The family on the deck of our villa

Jared.

If I’m not on the back deck I’m right here.

IMG_3694

Ah, the beach!

IMG_3695

Hilton Head Island has great beaches. When the tide is out the beach is huge. And the sand is hard-packed which is great for playing games on the beach.

IMG_3711

I purposely did not include pictures of us playing games on the beach because that would include bathing suit pictures…and that’s not happening.

Two of my favorite things about HHI is walking on the beach in the evening.

Sunseting on beach

And the majestic Live Oak trees with the Spanish moss dripping from them.

I want this in my backyard

I want this to be my backyard. This swing just beckons you, don’t it?

Leave a Reply

