My New Venture

If you’ve wondered where I’ve been the past few weeks, I’m here to tell you about my new venture. I have a job!

Highheels and lipstick

Yes, I have entered the world of high-heels and lipstick. Well, actually I have entered the world of finance and most days I wear flats not high-heels…but flats don’t photograph as well as high-heels.

I’m excited about getting back into the work force, working full-time, earning a paycheck. I’m working for a local company that I’ve known for several years and well thought of in our town. It has been an adjustment, but a good adjustment.

I’m still running about 3 times a week, but I have only been in my quilting room once since I started working. I’m hoping that will change once I get used to my new schedule. I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

